3. Juventus 3 times to be crowned UEFA Cup

Winners: 3 (1977, 1990, 1993)

In the first season of Giovanni Trapattoni (1976/77), Juventus won a spectacular double title. They won the Serie A championship and doubled their joy with the throne. After 2 final matches with Athletic Bilbao, despite a 2-2 draw, Juve has crowned team thanks to the away goal law. They won 1-0 at home before losing 1-2 in Spain.

In 1990, Juventus won the second time in the tournament when it was named the UEFA Cup. This time was more convincing when they beat fellow Fiorentina 3-1 after 2 matches. Three years later, Trapattoni returned and the Bianconeri in Roberto Baggio inspired a 6-1 victory over Dortmund after a series of finals to win the third championship.

4. Inter Milan has the same number of times as Liverpool and Juventus

Number of Championships: 3 (1991, 1994, 1998)

In 1991, Inter of the legends Walter Zenga, Giuseppe Bergomi, Lothar Matthaus, and Jurgen Klinsmann, under the leadership of coach Trapattoni won the UEFA Cup for the first time when he defeated his Italian compatriot AS Roma 2-1 later 2 finals match.

Three years later, the force had many changes, the coach also changed to Giampiero Marini, but the throne still belonged to the Nerazzurri after two 1-0 wins over Austria Salzburg (Austria) in the final.

Inter  Milan had the opportunity to be crowned for the third time in the UEFA Cup in 1997. However, they lost to Schalke after an 11m shootout (2 draws 1-1). A year later, when the tournament for the first time only kicked one final, the Milan team with a lot of innovations including the appearance of “Alien” Ronaldo crushed another representative of pasta country, Lazio. 3-0 to complete a UEFA Cup hat-trick in the 1990s.

5. How many times did Atletico Madrid win the Europa League?

Number of Championships: 3 (2010, 2012, 2018)

In 2010, Atletico Madrid for the first time tasted the joy of winning the UEFA Cup under coach Quique Sanchez. In the final, they drew Fulham 1-1 after 90 minutes, and by the time the second extra time had 4 minutes, Diego Forlan completed the double, bringing victory and the silver cup for Rojiblancos.