The UEFA Europa League arena is the second most prestigious tournament for the club level after the Champions League.

The teams that are eliminated in the group stage of the Champions League are also allowed to play in this playground. Sevilla is currently the team that has won the most 5 times. Let’s see which clubs are the top 10 teams that have won the most times.

Sevilla FC – 5 championships

Sevilla is the champions of the tournament. They won the tournament 3 times from 2014 to 2016. In addition to the three championships mentioned above, this Spanish team also won the championship twice in 2006 and 2007. It was also Sevilla that was the only team successfully defending its championship trophy.

Juventus FC – 3 times

Juventus is a team that has been crowned 3 times in the Europa League arena. They have reached the final 6 times but only won 3 times in 1977, 1990 and 1993. Juve’s second runner-up in years 1 965, 1971, and 1995. It is also the black and white striped team that has reached the final of the tournament the most times.

FC Barcelona – 3 times

Not only rich in achievements in the Champions League, but Barcelona is also the club that has won many achievements in this UEFA Cup playground. However, this achievement fell deep in the past when Barca was the last throne in 1966. Also, they won two championships in 1958 and 1960.

FC Internazionale – 3 times

UEFA Cup trophy that aliens Ronaldo won with Inter Milan in 1998 was a memorable trophy of Ronaldo at Manchester team dark blue stripes. In addition to the championship trophy in 1998, Inter also took the throne two other times in the tournament in 1991 and 1994.