Valencia CF – 3 times

Valencia was once a force of Spanish football. But now, they are just a shadow of themselves in the past. The last time the Bats took the throne in the UEFA arena was 2004. That year they defeated Marseille in the final. Also, Valencia was crowned 2 other times in 1962 and 1963.

Liverpool FC – 3 times

The Liverpool port city team has also been crowned three times in the tournament. The last time they reached the finals was in 2016. But Liverpool was beaten 3-1 by Sevilla after leading 1-0 with Daniel Sturridge’s goal. The three times of the Red Brigade’s throne took place in 1973, 1976, and 2001.

Borussia Mönchengladbach – 2 times

Borussia Mönchengladbach has four times to the final of the tournament. Here they have 2 times crowned champion in the year 1975, and 1979. The other two times the team from Germany had to admit defeat in 1973 and 1980.

Leeds Utd – twice

Leeds Utd was once a strong force of English football. But they failed to maintain the base of the club and had to relegate to lower leagues. Leeds Utd won the UEFA Cup twice in 1968 and 1971. They also finished runner-up in 1967.

Leeds Utd was once a strong force of English football

Tottenham Hotspur – 2 times

Tottenham Hotspur has twice scored his name on the top of the tournament’s glory. That glory has retreated into the past, now the Rooster does not leave much of a mark on the European club playground. Tottenham’s two thrones took place in 1972 and 1984. They also reached the final in 1974 but lost.

Real Madrid CF – 2 times

In the Champions League arena, Real Madrid has also won the C3 Cup tournament twice. The Royal Spanish team has reached the final twice and won both times in 1985 and 1986.

Now, with the format that the Europa League championship team will have 1 place in the group stage of the Champions League next season makes the clubs play more determined in this playground. It can be seen how well Sevilla did that when they won three times and entered C1 as a qualifier seed.