All Europa League Winners Over The Last 5 Years

The Europa League competition is one of the elite tournaments in European football. It comes second after the Champions’ League. Participants in the competition are the best losers in the Champions’ League groups and some selected from different leagues in Europe. The winners of recent competitions include the following.

1. Chelsea

Chelsea is an English team that participates in England’s top-flight competition. During the 2018/19 season, Chelsea took part in the Europa League from the group stages and emerged as winners. In the finals, they played against Arsenal and won by 4 goals to 1 under the management of the then manager Maurizio Sarri.

2. Atletico Madrid

The Spanish giants won the Europa League in the 2017/18 season. The Madrid side did not take part in the group stages of that season. They joined it at the round of 32 stages as a result of being the best losers in their champions’ league group. They won against Marseille in the final by 3-0. This was their third time to win this competition.

3. Manchester United

The English Premier League giants are among the recent winners of the competition winning it in the 2016/17 season under Jose Mourinho. In that season, they took part in the Europa League from the group stages and won it by winning 2-0 against Ajax.

4. Sevilla

Sevilla participates in the Spanish La Liga and in the 2015/16 season, they won the Europa League competition which was the third time in a row. They became triumphant by beating English side Liverpool by 3 goals to 1.

5. Sevilla

In the 2014/15 season, Sevilla won the Europa League title. They were in group G that season and they emerged as runners up in their group. They continued with the outstanding performance and won the competition against FK Dnipro by 3-2. They won it under the management of Unai Emery.